If you found this content anywhere else apart from http://nocturnalbookreviews.blogspot.com/ it's being used by a content scraper. Please consider using the link above and subscribing to my blog Nocturnal Book Reviews directly. Thank you!


TO COMMENT ON A POST PLEASE JUST PRESS THE POST TITLE. THANK YOU!

I'm using IntenseDebate which doesn't show up if you browse home page. The comments are visible on individual posts.


Early YA Review: The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson

The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson (Shades of London #2)


Egalley thanks to HarperCollins UK

Synopsis from Goodreads
After her near-fatal run-in with the Jack the Ripper copycat, Rory Devereaux has been living in Bristol under the close watch of her parents. So when her therapist suddenly suggests she return to Wexford, Rory jumps at the chance. But Rory's brush with the Ripper touched her more than she thought possible: she's become a human terminus, with the power to eliminate ghosts on contact. 

She soon finds out that the Shades—the city's secret ghost-fighting police—are responsible for her return. The Ripper may be gone, but now there is a string of new inexplicable deaths threatening London. Rory has evidence that the deaths are no coincidence. Something much more sinister is going on, and now she must convince the squad to listen to her before it's too late.

In this follow-up to the Edgar Award-nominated The Name of the Star, Maureen Johnson adds another layer of spectacularly gruesome details to the streets of London that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.


Release date (UK): March 28th 2013.

Amazon  US/UK(£5.59) | Amazon kindle US/UK(£4.99) | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

8.5/10

* * *
 You know I absolutely loved The Name of The Star, right? 

The Madness Underneath might not be as exciting, but it's darker, more bitter and mature. It's about a person who is dealing with the aftermath of the tragedy, and who is trying to cope.

Fantasy Review: Firebrand by Gillian Philip

Firebrand by Gillian Philip (Rebel Angels #1)


Egalley thanks to Tor Books

Synopsis from Goodreads
At the end of the sixteenth century, religious upheaval brings fear, superstition, and doubt to the lives of mortals. Yet unbeknownst to them, another world lies just beyond the Veil: the realm of the Sithe, a fierce and beautiful people for whom a full-mortal life is but the blink of an eye. The Veil protects and hides their world…but it is fraying at the edges, and not all think it should be repaired.

 Discarded by his mother and ignored by his father, sixteen-year-old Seth MacGregor has grown up half wild in his father’s fortress, with only his idolized older brother, Conal, for family. When Conal quarrels with the Sithe queen and is forced into exile in the full-mortal world, Seth volunteers to go with him.

 But life beyond the Veil is even more dangerous than they expected, and Seth and Conal soon find themselves embroiled in a witch-hunt—in which they are the quarry. Trapped between the queen’s machinations at home and the superstitious violence of the otherworld, Seth must act before both of them are fed to the witch-hunters’ fires…

Brimming with intrigue and rebellion, Firebrand is the first book in the Rebel Angels series by Gillian Philip, the Carnegie Medal–nominated author of Crossing the Line and multi-award-nominated Bad Faith.


Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

9/10

* * *
An absolutely fabulous book! It took me awhile to warm up to it mostly because of slow, sparse world-building, but as soon as action shifted into the mortal world everything sped up and went from simply interesting to epic heroic.

Sci-Fi Review: Keeping It Real by Justina Robson

Keeping It Real by Justina Robson (Quantum Gravity #1)


borrowed from the library

Synopsis from Goodreads
"There's a treat in store for you all, as the new Justina Robson is out. Lila Black is a spy, and a bodyguard, and every so often she breaks into the sheer joy of the toys she carries within her. It's good to see that almost naïve geek love you see among born techies translated into a character so beautifully. The only truly bad thing about this book is that it isn't stand-alone and now I've got to wait until she's finished writing the next one, wanting much, much more." --Starburst (Five Star review) 

The Quantum Bomb of 2015 changed everything. The fabric that kept the universe's different dimensions apart was torn and now, six years later, the people of earth exist in uneasy company with the inhabitants of, amongst others, the elfin, elemental, and demonic realms. Magic is real and can be even more dangerous than technology. Elves are exotic, erotic, dangerous, and really bored with the constant Lord of the Rings references. Elementals are a law unto themselves and demons are best left well to themselves.

Special agent Lila Black used to be pretty, but now she's not so sure. Her body is more than half restless carbon and metal alloy machinery, a machine she's barely in control of. It goes into combat mode, enough weapons for a small army springing from within itself, at the merest provocation. As for her heart, well, ever since being drawn into a game by the elfin rockstar Zal (lead singer of the No Shows), who she's been assigned to protect, she's not even sure she can trust that any more either.

 Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

8.5/10

* * *
 First of all, the writing style reminded me strongly of Lilith Saintcrow because it pushed the heroine constantly to the limits of her endurance. More than once I wondered how Lila will come out of the impossible situations she was getting into... and she did come out swinging, although not without heavy repercussions.

Noir Murder Mystery Review: The Taken by Vicki Pettersson

The Taken by Vicki Pettersson (Celestial Blues #1)


borrowed from the library

Synopsis from Goodreads
Griffin Shaw used to be a PI, but that was back when gumshoes hoofed the streets . . . and he was still alive. Fifty years later, he's an angel, but that doesn't make him a saint. One small mistake has altered fate, and now he's been dumped back onto the mortal mudflat to collect another soul--Katherine "Kit" Craig, a journalist whose latest investigation is about to get her clipped.

Bucking heavenly orders, Grif refuses to let the sable-haired siren come to harm. Besides, protecting her offers a chance to solve the mystery of his own unsolved murder--and dole out some overdue payback for the death of his beloved wife, Evie.

Joining forces, Kit and Grif's search for answers leads beyond the blinding lights of the Strip into the dark heart of an evil conspiracy. But a ruthless killer determined to destroy them isn't Grif's biggest threat. His growing attraction to Kit could cost them both their lives, along with the answer to the haunting question of his long afterlife . . .


Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

8.5/10

* * *
I have to say straight away that Celestial Blues is a very different series from what Miss Pettersson wrote previously, as in it's not an urban fantasy. I was expecting one and to my (pleasant) surprise discovered that The Taken was a sort of a murder mystery with slight paranormal elements and distinct noir-ish undertones.

The Postman Knock #20

I have a fantastic haul this week, peeps, and a much lighter mood.
 We are totally broke at the moment so I'm not promising any personal giveaways next month, but there might be some from the authors interested in guest posts, who knows? 
However, April should be easier on the pocket, and I'll be able to share some of my love for books ;)
Noticed I haven't bought anything?
That's because I can't! However, my wonderful local library and egalley requests helped a huge deal.
Huge huge thanks from me to them all!

I've READ:


SISTER ASSASSIN really surprised me! Despite an overwhelming amount of negative reviews I've enjoyed the fast, unusual urban fantasy YA. I also had so much fun with ETIQUETTE AND ESPIONAGE, - what a fab, quirky and charming book with a great personality! FIREBRAND took awhile for me to warm up to, but boy it was so well worth it! Fantastic read! At last, THE TAKEN which I thought an urban fantasy appeared to be a great murder mystery in Vegas with slight paranormal elements. It might not be what you'd expect from Miss Pettersson, but it will work well for the fans of noir.

Borrowed from THE LIBRARY:


WON:

Thanks again to the amazing Book Angel Emma! I am absolutely gobsmacked I won two giveaways in a row from her!

EGALLEYS:


This is it. How was your week, me dears?

Please, don't forget to visit Sherry Soul 's fun quiz and giveaway (INT)!

Happy Sunday!


Winners!

Congratulations!

Julie L.

for winning an ecopy of Blud and Magick!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Dovile  

for winning My Antihero Valentine Giveaway !


a Rafflecopter giveaway

All winners have been contacted.

If you didn't win, don't worry. There is always another giveaway around the corner  :)
Have a lovely weekend!

Which Immortal Personality Do You Have? A Guest Post + Giveaway (INT) from Sherry Soule


Hi everyone! I’m Sherry Soule—waving from the SF Bay Area as I’m chilling on my laptop and chatting on Twitter about my favorite books and movies. Thanks for letting me hang out today.

To celebrate the release of my adult paranormal romance novel, IMMORTAL ECLIPSE, take this fun quiz to see which immortal personality BEST suits YOU and score an eBook version!

Take this quiz and be sure to check the bottom of the post for the details regarding this random giveaway.

1. What’s your favorite footwear?


a. Manolo Blahnik
b. Prada
c. Christian Louboutin
d. Steve Madden

Steampunk YA Review: Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger

Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger (Finishing School #1)


borrowed from the library

Synopsis from Goodreads
It's one thing to learn to curtsy properly. It's quite another to learn to curtsy and throw a knife at the same time. Welcome to Finishing School.

Sophronia Temminnick at 14 is a great trial more interested in dismantling clocks and climbing trees than proper manners -- and the family can only hope that company never sees her atrocious curtsy. Her poor mother, desperate for her daughter to become a proper lady, enrolls the lively tomboy in Mademoiselle Geraldine's Finishing Academy for Young Ladies of Quality.

But young ladies learn to finish...everything. Certainly, they learn the fine arts of dance, dress, and etiquette, but they also learn to deal out death, diversion, and espionage -- in the politest possible ways, of course. Sophronia and her friends are in for a rousing first year's education.


Amazon  US/UK(£4.89) | Amazon kindle US/UK(£3.99) | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

8.5/10

* * *
 What a riot this book was! So fun and lively. It's short, bright and a very fast read. After tired ending of Timeless this feels invigorating, light and humorous, and I hope Gail will continue writing in the same manner.

YA Urban Fantasy Review: Sister Assassin by Kiersten White

Sister Assassin by Kiersten White (Mind Games #1)


Egalley thanks to Harper Collins UK

Synopsis from Goodreads
She never chose her deadly gift but now she’s forced to use it. How far would you go to protect the only family you have left?

Annie is beset by fleeting strange visions and a guilty conscience. Blind and orphaned, she struggles to care for her feisty younger sister Fia, but things look up when both sisters are offered a place at Kessler School for Exceptional Girls.

Born with flawless intuition, Fia immediately knows that something’s wrong, but bites her tongue… until it’s too late. For Fia is the perfect weapon to carry out criminal plans and there are those at Kessler who will do anything to ensure her co-operation.

With Annie trapped in Kessler’s sinister clutches, instincts keep Fia from killing an innocent guy and everything unravels. Is manipulative James the key to the sisters’ freedom or an even darker prison? And how can Fia atone for the blood on her hands?

  
 Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK(£3.99) | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

8/10

* * *
I admit I started this book with great trepidation. Too many book bloggers I know disliked it. To my utter delight I really loved Sister Assassin. It was my type of book.

I would describe Sister Assassin as a mix between Hanna and Minority Report.

Paranormal Mystery Review: A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness (All Souls #1)


borrowed from the library

Synopsis from Goodreads
"A wonderfully imaginative grown-up fantasy with all the magic of "Harry Potter" and "Twilight."
-"People"

In a sparkling debut, "A Discovery of Witches" became the "it" book of early 2011, bringing Deborah Harkness into the spotlight and galvanizing fans around the world. In this tale of passion and obsession, Diana Bishop, a young scholar and the descendant of witches, discovers a long-lost and enchanted alchemical manuscript deep in Oxford's Bodleian Library. Its reappearance summons a fantastical underworld, which she navigates with her leading man, vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont. Harkness has created a universe to rival those of Anne Rice, Diana Gabaldon, and Elizabeth Kostova, and she adds a scholar's depth to this riveting story of magic and suspense.


 Amazon  US/UK(£3.86) | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

9.5/10

* * *
Huh, I've only just noticed the comparison with Diana Gabaldon and Elizabeth Kostova in the synopsis. Believe me, this comparison is spot on.. However I'll also add Elizabeth Hunter into the mix. Ladies and gentlemen, this book is utterly gorgeous.

Urban Fantasy Review: Of Blood and Honey by Stina Leicht

Of Blood and Honey by Stina Leicht ( The Fey and The Fallen #1)


freebie from Nightshade

Synopsis from Goodreads
Liam never knew who his father was. The town of Derry had always assumed that he was the bastard of a protestant — his mother never spoke of him, and Liam assumed he was dead. But when the war between the fallen and the fey began to heat up, Liam and his family are pulled into a conflict that they didn't know existed.

A centuries old conflict between supernatural forces seems to mirror the political divisions in 1970's era Ireland, and Liam is thrown headlong into both conflicts! Only the direct intervention of Liam's real father, and a secret catholic order dedicated to fighting "The Fallen" can save Liam... from the mundane and supernatural forces around him, and from the darkness that lurks within him.


Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US | The Book Depository US/UK | BooksonBoards

8.5/10

* * *
Of Blood and Honey is a raw, bitter and bloodthirsty book. There is an undercurrent of brutal honesty which is hard to swallow, mostly because it talks openly about Northern Ireland and what it had to go through in the 1970s.

On the other hand it has an early urban fantasy feel, so if you liked War for The Oaks you most assuredly will enjoy this book as well.

Novellas Reviews: Waterlocked and Ethan

Waterlocked by Elizabeth Hunter (Elemental World #1.5)


review request

Synopsis from Goodreads
"wa-ter-locked"

adjective

Definition: enclosed entirely, or almost entirely, by water

Example: What happens when the water vampire you’ve promised yourself to actually wants you to go through with the wedding? For Gemma Melcombe, her engagement to Terrance Ramsay was a political maneuver. For Terry, it’s something entirely more. Rough waters may be ahead for these two headstrong lovers, but until they come to an agreement, Gemma will be waterlocked.


 Amazon kindle US/UK | Smashwords

8/10

* * *
Sweet and short. I always find it difficult to review novellas, because there is so little I can say without going through the whole plot. 

The Postman Knock #19


Hello, everyone!
It's sunny here and I feel much happier. The spring is much closer than anyone thought. :)
How are you today?

Very slow week for me reading-wise. 
I've READ:

 SHIFTING DREAMS I really enjoyed. Such a sweet and lovely story. Elizabeth stayed away from shifters cliches in paranormal romance and instead concentrated on normal realistic human relationships with a murder mystery twist. A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES was phenomenal! Super long book - it took me two weeks to read it, but I immediately wanted to start reading book #2 after I finished the story. You know what it reminds me of? The epicness of Diana Gabaldon. It's rich, juicy and simply gorgeous.

FOR REVIEW:

Thanks to Imran Siddiq who allowed Hannah from Once Upon A Time to send the book to reviewers who were interested in Disconnect, and thanks to Garrett Calcaterra who found me on Goodreads after I've added his book to my TBR. Both books look really interesting.

WON:

Thanks to lovely Book Angel Emma who hosts some awesome UK giveaways on her blog!

LIBRARY:
It went a little mad because most of my reservations came this week...

This is it for my book haul.

There were some awesome posts on the blog this week:

I'm hosting an amazing mini blog hop and giving away books (INT) with delicious bad boys in them to celebrate Valentine my way :) Go and enter!

I've also talked about some exciting upcoming releases for this year in my Dreaming of Books feature.

At last, Preston Norton, the author of Blud and Magick discussed his Top 10 Horror Movies of All Times.  He is giving away his book as well. (INT)

SMALL RANT: Unfortunately not all the authors strive for originality. I apologize in advance, but I have 2 in the upcoming weeks who didn't go with the original ideas for a guest post  I suggested and went instead with promo materials they've already been using on other blogs. I've only noticed it this week, and I feel really uncomfortable refusing to host a guest post now.  So I will try to post something else on the days they  are scheduled for, however, regurgitating the same material for each blog they work with doesn't do them any favors :( It's just not productive and doesn't produce any traffic. END of RANT.


This is it. Argue less, read more, stress less, love more. 
Happy Sunday!


Top 10 Horror Movies of 21st Century, A Guest post from Preston Norton + Giveaway (INT)!

In my new novel, BLÜD AND MAGICK, my protagonist, Darla Summer, was born from the ashes of a dead dark lord. In writing Darla’s character, I wanted a means of conveying her dark nature in a way that transcended into modern teenage behavior. The answer came almost immediately, probably because it is a trait I share.

 Darla Summer loves horror movies. She is obsessed with them. This is, of course, only one quirk among many that separates Darla from her peers, but since I like to think of BLÜD AND MAGICK as a YA horror fantasy, I thought it might be appropriate to list off what I deem to be the top ten horror films of the 21st century. Yes, it is biased, and I bend the definition of horror a bit, but I’m sure Darla would approve of my list.

10. Insidious

From the director of Saw, this creepy little treasure was quite the surprise. It’s practically three horror films in one, shifting gears faster than you can pee your pants. Never taking itself too seriously, we are introduced to a psychic who communes with spirits while wearing a gas mask, a demon who bears a remarkable resemblance to Darth Maul, and Tiny Tim’s rendition of “Tiptoe through the Tulips” which you will never listen to the same way again. Oh. And there’s astral projection. And now you want to watch it.

9. Paranormal Activity 1-4

Say what you will about the biggest horror series since Saw, I think each of these films is terrific. Is this low-budget found footage franchise out there to make money? Maybe… Okay, absolutely without question. But that certainly doesn’t stop them from cranking out a smart script each time, ensnaring us with a new set of engaging characters, only to torment them (and us) with escalating scares. Each film ratchets up the horror with flawless pacing, and a simple plot that beautifully connects with the previous films.

8. The House of the Devil

Although this is a list of modern horror films, The House of the Devil is the best homage to 80s horror out there from indie horror director, Ti West. If you’ve ever loved a horror film from the 80s, you owe it to yourself to watch this. It is low on gore and cheap jumps, but it delivers atmosphere like none other. It stands as yet another reason from Hollywood why being a babysitter is about just as hazardous as being a camp counselor.

7. The Others

“Are you mad? I am your daughter!” If you are familiar with this scene, your skin is probably crawling just at the thought. Nicole Kidman delivers a stellar performance as the mother of two children who have a skin allergy to the sun, so they stay locked up in their big, dark house while they wait for their husband/father to return from WWII. And there you have it—a simple premise to a genius and horrifying story.

6. Coraline

I’m sure there are a few of you who are cheering right now. The rest of you are probably groaning and rolling your eyes. It is debatable if there can possibly be such thing as a children’s horror film. But if there is, this is it. Another dimension where everyone has buttons sewn over their eye-sockets? Three dead children giving clues so their souls can be released? A tentacled candy monster hibernating in a candy wrapper cocoon? (Yes, you heard right.) If this isn’t the scariest kid’s movie of all time, I don’t know what is.

5. The Innkeepers

Another masterpiece from Ti West. I’m calling it right now. Ti West will be the next horror director to make it big in mainstream Hollywood, following in the footsteps of Peter Jackson and Sam Raimi. There is something ridiculously heartwarming about Ti West’s characters and their humorous interactions with each other, especially Sara Paxton in the lead role. Of course the ending results in a horrifying tragic death or two, but I still might go so far as to call this a “feel-good” horror movie. Go on. Try me. I dare you.

4. The Ring

The Grudge. Dark Water. Pulse. The Eye. One Missed Call. Mirrors. Shutter. Uninvited. We have The Ring to thank for the avalanche of Hollywood remakes of Asian horror films. The Ring is also the only one to do it right, easily as good as the film it was based on. Maybe even better. Gore Verbinski is quite the versatile director, responsible for such films as Pirates of the Caribbean and Rango, and each of his shots is gorgeous, even when it’s at its most terrifying. Watch it. Then hide your television somewhere out of sight. Just looking at that thing will give you nightmares. Trust me.

3. The Cabin in the Woods

Joss Whedon has done it again. (When doesn’t he do it?) There is absolutely nothing to prepare you for this outrageous horror-comedy. It starts off typical enough. Five college students leave town for a fun night at a cabin in the woods. Naturally, everything goes wrong when a “zombie redneck torture family” rises from the dead starts picking them off one by one. That is only the tip of a very big iceberg. This film turns the slasher genre on its head with enough kinetic energy and mayhem to make your head explode. Just let it happen. You’ll be glad you did.

2. Let the Right One In | Let Me In

I’m grouping the original Swedish film and the Hollywood remake together because both of these films are masterful. The remake is even clever enough to add a twist that almost seems too good to not be a part of the original story. It’s less a horror and more a vampire love story. It also has infinitely more heart than Twilight has in four books and five movies combined. Remember what I said before about heartwarming horror? This is as heartwarming as horror gets. But don’t let that fool you. These films bring a welcome darkness to the vampire genre that is reminiscent of Anne Rice and Stephen King. Aka: it’s good.

1. Donnie Darko

Yes. This technically isn’t a horror film. But it features a demonic rabbit named Frank, and it is eerier than the eeriest of horror films. So I’m counting it. Jake Gyllenhaal is phenomenal in the title role, and he even stars alongside his sister, Maggie Gyllenhaal, who ironically plays his sister in the film. The rest of the cast, including Drew Barrymore and Patrick Swayze, are fantastic. The film philosophizes about time travel and revolves around a doomsday countdown until the end of the world. It is one of the most mind-bending films you’ll ever see, and it only gets better with every viewing. Did I mention there’s a demonic rabbit named Frank? What are you waiting for? Go watch this movie right now.

 PRESTON NORTON is the co-author of The Lost Son to be released in October 2012, and Blüd and Magick, to be released in January 2013. He was born in California, raised in Texas, and is currently a student at Brigham Young University – Idaho, seeking a degree in English Education. He enjoys sushi, rock concerts, and scary movies.
Find Preston:

Summary
   Born from the ashes of the most fierce and powerful entity in all of Trivaesia, Darla was sent to grow up in the outside world with no knowledge of where she came from. When she finds herself wielding new power, she must decide which part of her will rule her heart—the evil from which she was born or the good by which she was raised.

Buy:
Amazon US | UK | The Book Depository US | UK

GIVEAWAY 
One ecopy of Blud and Magick
Open to all.
Ends 22nd of Feb 2013.
Good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Dreaming of Books #9

This feature/meme is very much like On The Smugglers Radar from The Book Smugglers , and I will use it when I really want to bring to your attention some of the very cool book releases I'm looking forward to. You are welcome to borrow this feature if you want.

 Summary
Revivers. Able to wake the recently dead, and let them bear witness to their own demise. Twelve years after the first reviver came to light, they have become accepted by an uneasy public. The testimony of the dead is permitted in courtrooms across the world. Forensic revival is a routine part of police investigation. In the United States, that responsibility falls to the Forensic Revival Service. Despite his troubled past, Jonah Miller is one of their best. But while reviving the victim of a brutal murder, he encounters a terrifying presence. Something is watching. Waiting. His superiors tell him it was only in his mind, a product of stress. Jonah is not so certain. Then Daniel Harker, the first journalist to bring revival to public attention, is murdered, and Jonah finds himself getting dragged into the hunt for answers. Working with Harker's daughter Annabel, he becomes determined to find those responsible and bring them to justice. Soon they uncover long-hidden truths that call into doubt everything Jonah stands for, and reveal a threat that if not stopped in time, will put all of humanity in danger ...

Release date: June 18th 2013.  


 Summary
 Zenn Scarlett is a bright, determined, occasionally a-little-too-smart-for-her-own-good 17-year-old girl training hard to become an exoveterinarian. That means she’s specializing in the treatment of exotic alien life forms, mostly large and generally dangerous. Her novice year of training at the Ciscan Cloister Exovet Clinic on Mars will find her working with alien patients from whalehounds the size of a hay barn to a baby Kiran Sunkiller, a colossal floating creature that will grow up to carry a whole sky-city on its back.

But after a series of inexplicable animal escapes from the school and other near-disasters, the Cloister is in real danger of being shut down by a group of alien-hating officials. If that happens, Zenn knows only too well the grim fate awaiting the creatures she loves.

Now, she must unravel the baffling events plaguing her school, before someone is hurt or killed, before everything she cares about is ripped away from her and her family forever. To solve this mystery – and live to tell about it – Zenn will have to put her new exovet skills to work in ways she never imagined, and in the process learn just how powerful compassion and empathy can be.

Release date: May 7th 2013.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

GFC Followers

If you are a GFC follower please resubscribe by any other method to all the blogs you follow in such way. It is getting discontinued in 2016. You will lose all the blogs you follow gradually so you might not even notice it straightaway.


Subscribe with Feedly

Subscribe with bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

networked blogs

Linky Followers

Facebook Page

Karina on goodreads

Victoria on Goodreads

Subscribe by Email

Victoria on TWITTER

FeedCount

FEEDCOUNT

Followers via Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

BLOG ARCHIVE

grab our button

KARINA IS READING

READING

The Night Circus
Legacy
Gabriel's Inferno
Touch

goodreads.com

Vika is reading

Victoria Reading

The Fault in Our Stars
Spin

goodreads.com

In case of zombie apocalypse

Hey, guys! I feel like I should say this just in case :)
If you'd like to sponsor a fellow book addict who sometimes can't sleep at night worrying that she won't have enough books to read if internet goes down in the event of zombie apocalypse (I'm convinced it's one of the top five ways to go for human race) you can donate through Paypal to olivesandacorns at gmail dot com or buy a book through any of the links provided with my reviews which will send me a small percentage from the sale. All proceeds will go towards my enormous TBR. I will also shelter you on the remote farm in Portugal when zombie apocalypse starts provided you survive getting there. There will be books, yay?
Thank you! Love you all

Book Blogger Directory

Netgalley

Powered by Blogger.

Blog Stats since May 2011

ONLINE GAME TO END HUNGER

Online game to end hunger